tidy tuesday: muffin supply trays.

Standard

If you are like me (and most educators), you love, LOVE, love love love organization.  I cannot begin to express how much I love organizing things.  That is my favorite thing to do in my free time.  Anyways, I have seen every type of supply storage solution you can think of, and several I could not think up and figure out even after seeing them.  It seems to me, though, that the most effective way is to give each table their own set of supplies.

Now, this becomes tricky because I tend to shy away from traditional seating and fully intend to set up my classroom with tables and areas of all sizes that my students travel to as needed.  That being said, I would still like to utilize this idea and place the appropriate supplies in each area as to promote student independence and efficient functionality in the classroom.

“This idea” involves muffin or cupcake trays with cups of supplies in them.  Magnets are attached to the cups so they will hold secure in the trays but can also be removed if needed.  This allows the supplies to be mobile, easily allowing students to carry multiple or just one supply wherever they need it to be if it is not already there.  It also keeps the supplies organized and clearly visible with the use of clear cups (a problem I have noticed with baskets), and the use of the tray holds the supplies stable at the tables.

Leave a comment