wonder wednesday: ways to make sight words.

Standard

Yup, yup, yup, yup, yup.  Sight words can get soooooo boring for children.  We all know this because they can also get sooooo boring for us.  We have known these words since our elementary days… how many times can we teach them?

UNLIMITED TIMES!  And I will tell you why.

There are SO many fun ways to learn sight words.  Beyond what I can just come up with, there are endless resources on sight words and other things that can be applied to sight words that I am certain I could complete the entirety of my teaching career without using the same method twice.

This pictures shows just SOME of the ways for kids to practice sight words.  Talk about a great center (or suggestions for parents to use at home, cough cough).  Above the picture, I will post the link to the blog so you can read about each idea in depth and get materials lists!

http://www.icanteachmychild.com/2012/03/learning-sight-words/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment